Blue And White From Up Top And Below

IMG_2196 IMG_2111

I took these two at the lake today, one from up on a bank looking down on the lake the other by it. The cold wind took some of the fun out of it, thought the sun was a very nice to stay for an extended visit. The upside of the wind was in kept the gulls in the air and slowed them down or at times it seemed to suspended them in mid-flight. The sea-gulls a new addition to our neck-of-the-woods but made a great subject today. What is not a great subject in my S3 is showing a lens error message when I try to zoom. That was the death signs of my last one but I will try to finish the year without it. I did feel this post-a-day was a challenge so why not take away my favorite tool, the zoom, to stretch me even more.

Leave a Reply

